Friday, September 1, 2017

The Star Tarot


The Star Tarot

Author Cathy McClelland

Publisher Red Feather


I was so excited to see this new tarot deck with the stars. It's your path to self discovery through Cosmic Symbolism.I have always been fasinated with anything telling about stars.With the beautiful detailed artwork I fell in love with this deck right away.

It comes with a companion book filled with details of each card and more. Be prepared to enter another world, a star-studded realm of such vibrancy and aliveness that it will take your breath away.This is a spiritual deck, introducing you to guides and places that, as you open to them, renew star represent dreams,wishes,and destinies, as well as the soul seeking guidance for the highest good.

Each card also illustrates opportunities to be discovered.The text is the best kind of guidebook: inspiring, informative, invigorating. Use this deck and book together to renew your spirit and help you realign with your soul purpose and the guiding light of all creation.

The suit of Pentacles symbolizes Mother Earth, the physical body, manifestation, security, and possessions. The Pentacle symbol is a five-pointed star surrounded by a circle.Pentacle represent the 5 senses, stability, accomplishment, prosperity, home, career, health, resoures, work, structure, sensuality, and alchemy. The Pentacles' lesson is to integrate the spiritual inner world with the material outer world creating abundance and evolution in both realms. Pentacles represent the season of Autumn.

The Court cards have different personalities, talents, traits, and goals.Each Court card can represent you, a person in your life, aspects of the self, or events.Each of the Court cards have their own special circular symbol. The Prince and Princesses hold the symbol of the Medicine Wheel. The Knights hold the symbol of the Wheel of Fortune.The Queen hold the symbol of the Mandala. The Kings hold their personal shield of their coat of arms.

I was given this Tarot deck from Schiffer Books for an honest review.

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Magical Dimensions

Magical Dimensions

by Lightstar

Publisher: Red Feather; 1 edition (August 15, 2017)

ISBN-13: 978-0764353451

Oracle Cards And Activators


Magical Dimensions Oracle Cards are a very powerful deck of cards that help to unlock one's multidimensionality, and although they are digital art based, they truly emagnate Ascension energies, which is quite rare to experience with most digital decks.

The companion guide contains 44 numbered card images, titles, and description words to assist with your interpretations. Each card will have two different sections, with a Celestial Interpretation and an Oracle Interpretation, so you can understand the card meaning from both perspectives. The cards are intended to strengten your intuition, so if you receive a psychic impression that differs from the card meaning that is written, then by all means, trust your intuition on this.

At the end of each card interpretation, you will also find a few companion crystal/stone and essential oil suggestions that are  associated with each  particular card. Crystals and essential oils resonate to particular high frequencies, and they are very beneficial in  enhancing our spiritual, mental, physical, and emotional growth.

When you choose a particular card, if you hold one of the crystals or stones suggested for that card, the card frequencies will be enhanced by that crystal or stone. Essential oil that is suggested for each card will also work in the same capacity. These attunements will futher support you in making the necessary transformations toward your well-being, goals, and dreams.

The keys of Heaven and Earth is a powerful layout providing insights into the messages Spirit is trying to relay from both Heaven and Earth--also referred to as Father and Mother. This blends both Spirit and the physical worlds together beautifully. So, as you shuffle the deck, you can ask, "What do Heaven and Earth have to share with me this day?"

The art work on each card is stunning with great detail. You are going to really enjoy using the card deck. I love the fact that each card has a crystal and essential oil. These cards draw me into them and are a delightful addition to my Oracle collection.

About the Author
Lightstar is a High-Frequency Attunement Artist and Celestial Channel. Her artwork is infused with sacred color rays and light codes that transmit pure divine inspiration.

I was given this Oracle Deck from Schiffer Books for an honest review.




Monday, July 24, 2017

Ostara Tarot


Ostara Tarot


By Molly Applejohn, Eden Cooke, Krista Gibbard, and Julia Iredale


The Ostara Tarot , owing its name to the pagan vernal equinox, marks the midpoint of  spring and ushers in a time of light, rebirth, and new growth. In this deck, you will discover a journey that loosely follows traditional Tarot symbolism, while also exploring themes of wilderness, surrealism, and feminine intuition.

The Tarot is a tool for self-exploration, and this deck questions the user’s relationship with the earth beyond our concrete city life. The illustration pays homage to the natural world and those romantic moments in history where we return to nature. Mysticism and fantasy grow green in our hearts and beckon us home to the forest.

This is a 78-card Tarot deck and guidebook connecting to Vernal equinox to the reader’s life. It has the traditional symbolism with contemporary themes, teaching core lessons and diverse messages.

My favorite card is The Fool, beginnings, innocence, trust, and freedom. A girl rides her broomstick through a sky filled with birds, getting dangerously close to the sun. The Fool is shown at the beginnings of her journey, symbolizing unlimited potential. This card tells us that each day is an adventure. The Fool tells us that now is the time to be “foolhardy” and to set out on a new adventure without worrying too much about the consequences. It is easy to hum and haw about the dangers of living, without ever actually going for what we want. This card tells you to trust and enjoy life, and that we will only grow through experience. 


I was given this deck from Schiffer Books for an honest review. 
About the Author
Molly Applejohn, Eden Cooke, Krista Gibbard, and Julia Iredale are four illustrators living in Vancouver, Canada. After meeting at art school and discovering a shared love for the occult, they decided to tackle the ambitious task of illustrating a Tarot deck.

Shakespearean Tarot

Shakespearean Tarot

Author Michael Kucharski

Shakespearean Tarot is very classy with the use of today’s character look and yesterday’s clothes come together. The box it comes in is made of sturdy cardboard. The design on the box is a crisp new look. The colors are vivid with a detailed picture of long ago Empress.

Using Your Tarot Cards
The cards of the Shakespearean Tarot deliver a message that we may receive through meditation and introspection. In this way, the cards teach us how to be wise. Tarot allows us to meditate in order to learn about ourselves, to use self-control and to make the best choices in life. Tarot provides a view of life and reveals opportunities through its images and card combinations. But the final choice about how to actually conduct our lives belongs to us alone.
A Tarot deck is a personal item. Do not lend your deck to anyone else. Before using your Tarot deck for a reading, go through the cards and carefully consider each image. What emotions, ideas, or messages do the images convey to you? You may want to jot down some notes of personal reactions to each card.

Reading Tarot Cards
Read your Tarot cards anytime you want or need to. Night time and the day of a full moon provide the most favorable environment. You must be in a good mental state. You should not be anxious or under stress. Your surroundings should be quiet and should provide filtered light.
During a reading, a candle can be lit and cards may be spread on a clean black or white sheet.
Questions must be clear and precise. The cards should be well-shuffled and cut, and the chosen cards taken by the left hand. If a card escapes and falls out during the shuffling, look at it carefully. It is always an important indication in your reading.
If necessary, you can read cards for a person who is not with you. Use a signifier card chosen from the deck, or have a photo or letter present during the reading written by the person for whom you are doing the reading.

The Major Arcana
There are 22 Major Arcana cards. One of them, The Fool does not have a number assigned to it; it is usually considered card 0 or card 22. The Major Arcana cards represent our most significant like experiences.

The Minor Arcana
There are 56 Minor Arcana cards in 4 suits of 14 cards each. Each suit includes 10 numbered cards and 4 court cards (King, Queen, Knight, and Page).

Suit Association
Scepters Activity, Spiritual strength, work
Cups Feelings
Swords Difficulty, ideas, understanding
Coins Financial and material matters

This is one of my favorite cards. 19 – The Sun-The Puck
A Midsummers Night’s Dream ends with the Puck’s farewell speech ushering in the dawn with the rising of the  Sun; its radiance warming the hearts of all present, enriching us and bringing new hope with a new day, for through hope and love is the union of the spiritual and material achieved.  

Divinatory Meaning: Optimism, glory, joy of living, serenity, generosity, charisma, success, merited wealth, good health, good luck, happiness.

Reversed Meaning: Bad events, selfishness, lack of sincerity, anxiety, canceled project, material waste, unrequited love, lies, and loneliness.

The future is neither carved in stone nor painted upon pasteboard; Tarot cards do not prophecy the future—they merely guide us. Do not be discouraged if you occasionally have a negative reading; take it as a warning. Consider the message, and make the choices that best suit you and your situation. Tarot invites you to follow your intuition; it remind you that you have free will and you should exercise it.


About the Author

Michael Kucharski has been an art mentor, art teacher, cartoonist, illustrator, graphic designer, exhibit designer, artist, painter, print maker, and visual problem solver and will always be a student of the arts. He has created many Tarot-based images; this is his first complete Tarot deck.

I was given this Tarot deck from Schiffer Books for an honest review.


Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Beautiful Creatures Tarot


Beautiful Creatures Tarot, 2nd Edition
J.R. Rivera & illustrations by Jasmine Beckett-Griffith

At first look at the box I knew I had to have them. Beautiful Creatures Tarot deck comes in a colorful box suited just for this which is made of sturdy cardboard. The box will keep your cards and companion book safe while not in use.

This is the second edition by J.R. Rivera and artwork by Jasmine Becket-Griffith. The first time I held them in my hands I felt a connection to them. In the being of the companion book there are a few affirmations. This is the best one “The pursuit of truth and beauty is a sphere of activity in which we are permitted to remain children all our lives.” Albert Einstein. Beauty, truth, and light: three characteristics sought after by humans, and each one more complex and elusive than the other. Tarot is, in many ways, a purveyor of beauty, truth, and light. The images are usually considered beautiful. The messages we get from the cards, we consider truth. And the wisdom and guidance, as well as spiritual lessons, we consider as light that shine, helping us along our path.

Using the Beautiful Creatures Tarot, Second Edition, will be like any other Tarot deck. It is meant to guide you and give you wise advice when you most need it. When you feel you have lost hope and have nowhere to run, these beautiful creatures are here for you. Always! For as long as you need them to be. These beautiful creatures come disguised as mystical beings such as fairies, witches, countesses, maidens, etc. Other creatures might be similar to people with whom you’ve crossed paths or people in your life.

There are keywords printed below the images for this second edition. These keywords are meant to be a pinpoint, a compass for you so you do not lose your focus or concentration on what the cards mean and the messages conveyed. After spending time working with these cards, you will see that the need to depend on keywords will no longer be an issue for you because you will have already connected with the cards on a deeper level. And this, my friends, is a step in becoming an authentic Tarot reader – by listening to your cards and what they have to say.

I highly recommend this Tarot deck for all who are interested in working with Tarot cards. It will make a great edition to your collection.

I have been given this Tarot deck from Schiffer Publishing Ltd for an honest review.



About the author

J. R. Rivera, an empath, has been reading Tarot and oracle decks since the age of thirteen after experiencing his first haunting premonition. On Samhain day, he holds his own mini-rituals to stay in contact with departed souls by the use of cartomancy and meditation. He has collected over 500 decks from around the world. J. R. is also an avid dog lover, animal rights supporter, and LGBT Ally. Jasmine Becket-Griffith is a traditional acrylic painter. Her trademark liquid-eyed maidens evoke a wide range of emotions and responses to the surrounding imagery. Her images appear in many books and in magazines, as well as countless merchandising lines, such as the Bradford Exchange, the Hamilton Collection, dolls with Ashton-Drake, and her lines with Disney. Her paintings appear in public and private collections throughout the world.

Thursday, May 18, 2017

The Ring Cycle Tarot



Author
Allegra Printz

on May 18, 2017
From the first touch of these beautiful cards I could feel the magic in them. 
The Ring Cycle Tarot is based on Richard Wagner's The Ring of the Nibelung. 
These cards are truly one of a kind in excellence and story. This rare deck
is exquisitely detailed in each.They are magical from my first cards being held
to the last.

The four elemental Tarot suits in this powerful divination tool are realized from

 four Ring Cycle races: Gods (Fire/Wands), demi-god Walsungs
(Water/Cups), human Gibichungs (Air/Swords), and dwarf Nibelungs
(Earth/Disks/Pentacles). The accompanying book explains each card and the history
behind it, very informative. I highly recommend these cards if you would like to
feel some true magic.
 
I was given this tarot deck from Schiffer Publishing for an honest review.



    About the Author


The Psalm Cards and messages from the psalms



Author Rabbi Robert dos Santos Teixeira, LCSW

on May 18, 2017

Reading Psalms from my bible was one of my favorite parts in the bible. It is very strong
in details with each card having a number listed of which Psalms is being used for that 
card. This deck and guide incorporate insights from a variety of sources, such as
Christianity, Hinduism, Judaism (Tanakh, Talmud,Zohar), Jungian psychology and
Twelve-Step recovery, and offers useful spiritual tools, such as affirmations,
breathing exercises,mantras, prayers, and visualizations.